

March 12, 2025

For Immediate Release

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission (IMLCC) is pleased to announce that Arkansas has recently joined.

Today, March 12, 2025, Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders signed into law Arkansas SB119 making Arkansas the 43rd member jurisdiction.

Since operations began in April 2017, there have been over 130,000 licenses issued through the IMLCC process, helping over 26,000 physicians.

The IMLCC now has 41 states, the District of Columbia, and the Territory of Guam as member jurisdictions. There is currently legislation pending in 4 states – Massachusetts, New Mexico, New York, and North Carolina.

Please contact Marschall Smith at imlccexecutivedirector@imlcc.net with questions.